WELCOME TO PASADENA AUDUBON SOCIETY


Founded in 1904

Affiliated with the National Audubon Society


Our Mission: To bring the excitement of birds to our community through birding, education and the conservation of bird habitats

About PAS

Click Here for Membership Information

Our mission: To bring the excitement of birds to our community through birding, education and the conservation of bird habitats.

Pasadena Audubon on the Web

In addition to this web site, PAS has an active presence on Facebook. And the PAS group on Yahoo Groups sends emails about local birding to those who join the group. You can also browse those messages without joining by going to https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/PasadenaAudubon/info?yguid=10339344.

About Our Organization

Click here for our bylaws

The City of Pasadena, the "Crown of the Valley" in the local Indian dialect, is located in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains. Nearby birding habitats include montane forest, oak woodland, chaparral, riparian woodland and coastal sage scrub.

Pasadena Audubon Society serves the communities of Alhambra, Altadena, Arcadia, Azusa, Duarte, El Monte, La CaƱada, Monterey Park, Monrovia, Montrose, Pasadena, Rosemead, San Gabriel, San Marino, Sierra Madre, South Pasadena, and Temple City.


Click Here for Board Bios

OFFICERS
Office Name Telephone or E-mail
President Laura Garrett purplecow@jps.net
Vice-President Darren Dowell dowell.darren@yahoo.com
Secretary Ira Blitz irablitz@gmail.com
Treasurer Eileen Burton eileenburton@att.net
Past President Deni Sinnott deni.sinnott@pasadenaaudubon.org
MEMBERS-AT-LARGE
Office Name Telephone or E-mail
Board Member Norm Arnheim arnheim@earthlink.net
Board Member Lance Benner lbenner@charter.net
Board Member Mickey Long mlongbird@charter.net
Board Member Katy Mann katymann1960@gmail.com
Board Member Susan Gilliland gillilandsusan@gmail.com
COMMITTEE CHAIRS
Committee Name Telephone or E-mail
Conservation Mark Hunter mark.hunter@pasadenaaudubon.org
Education Ron Cyger ron@cyger.org
Field Trips Mark Scheel scheel@tapir.caltech.edu
Hospitality Liz Cordero ecordero@ph.lacounty.gov
Membership Lois Fulmer willo2001@earthlink.net
Newsletter Lois Brunet pas.wrentit@gmail.com
Outreach Kathy Degner ottergal65@yahoo.com
Programs Luke Tiller luke.tiller@gmail.com
Publicity Carolyn Murphy TBA
WRENTIT PUBLISHING
Job Name Telephone or E-mail
Printing The Print Spot (323) 269-4128
...AND MORE
Job Name Telephone or E-mail
Christmas Bird Count Jon Fisher jon.l.fisher@disney.com
Magpie Bird Study Julia Ray
Sid Heyman
jraymusic@att.net
(626)571-5991
Program Manager Kym Buzdygon kimberly.buzdygon@gmail.com
Voice of PAS Elaine MacPherson birdergrrl@aol.com
Web Page Editor Janet Scheel jscheel@caltech.edu